Reconnect

This morning I woke up tired. My man was already gone and the overcast fog of morning seemed more like gloom than sunrise.

I layed back in the bed and dozed for a few minutes.

When I summoned the energy to rise I noticed the sway in my steps as I headed down the hall to the kitchen. Waiting for the kettle to chirp, I held on to the stove or leaned against the counter.

I wonder how weary other folks have been with this brain tumor thing.

After depositing two ito en green tea bags into my favorite tea mug [really big one] I hug the cup and step out the sliding door to my picnic table.

Wanting an little more comfort, I settle into my wicker patio furniture and settle into my cup of hot green tea and the stillness of morning.

There is a calm presence in the stillness.

It has energy that I do not. It has hope that I do not.

It has knowing that I do not.

I like that my yard is open and yet secluded.

The little dog drops a ball into my hands and we play the game for a little while.

A neighbor opens and closes a window and little dog looks around.

A white 3 petal flower falls from the bushes.

My energy is brightening.



Leave a comment